Aflac Iron Girl 5K

Woohoo, I completed my first 5K run! So excited! I set my first PR of 23:48, and placed pretty high in my age group. It was a perfect day at Greenlake, sunny and cool. I woke up around 6am, and got there a little before 7 am for an 8am start time.  I lined up around the 8 min/mile flag and warmed up. It was the first time I’d ever run around Greenlake so I wasn’t sure while running how much farther I had to go, but when I heard the announcer I kicked it into high gear! I finished strong, never walked and had the best time! I even met up with an old friend from high school and got a sweet pink technical running shirt. Thanks to Aflac for such a great event!

Leave a Reply

